The Observer - a photo journal

KFC from outer space | 2008-03-22 |

While driving around Koreatown I found this crazy looking KFC. It was cool enough looking that it made me want to take it's picture, and also go in and see what it was like. I only did one of the two.

A few months ago I submitted some of my work to a local gallery that had open submissions. I really wanted them to say that my work was good enough to make the cut. Alas, my work didn't make the cut. Suffice to say, that made me feel pretty damn shitty. Ad it even made me question my photographic abilities. Every time I give someone my card to visit my site and I follow up with a "have you gone to the site?" they always say "no." It's so fucking frustrating. I guess I'm not very good at this.

previous | next | older | current | diaryland

 

free stats