The Observer - a photo journal

In search of a great meal | 2008-04-15 |

I can�t damn find a good meal in this town. Wait, I choose the wrong word, I can�t find a great meal in this town. There are plenty of places that I have found have good meals, like where I took this first picture... Hawaiian barbeque. But the second picture in this entry is a perfect example of great presentation not equaling great tasting food.

I went to a place by work the other day, because it supposedly has great Mexican food. I would be the judge of such a bold statement. Well, as judge I have determined that the food is average. Well, maybe a hair better than average. But, that isn�t saying much, is it? I wonder where I�m ever going to find a place that can make a decent enchilada.

previous | next | older | current | diaryland

 

free stats