The Observer - a photo journal

Pershing Sq. Metro station | 2009-01-11 |

Signs point the way you want to go, and the way you don't.

I was sick a few days back, to the point that I missed two days from work. I did some thinking during that time, especially since some people have been pushing an idea that I have rejected. Suffice to say I have thought about it and I have come to the conclusion that they are wrong. Dead WRONG! They speak to me of their miserable lives and how horrible things are but then with the same breath tell me how I should join them in their hell because I shouldn't be alone. That's just stupid, and I see right through it. Misery loves company and instead of being happy for me they wish me to enter their quagmire so that they won't feel so bad. No thank you.

previous | next | older | current | diaryland

 

free stats