The Observer - a photo journal

Joe's | 2009-08-03 |

Anyone that knows me knows that I drive my departed friend Joe�s car. The other day I wanted to talk to him, but I remembered that he was dead. It�s strange how you�ll just forget that someone is gone. It doesn�t happen very often with my mother, since she�s been gone for 12 years now. With my Grandmother the first year I remember forgetting a couple of times.

I mention death because I lost another friend last month. One I hadn�t kept in touch with in quite a long time. It�s nuts because, I listen to some of my friend�s songs and I can�t believe that he�s dead.

The most significant people in my life have all died. In the last five years I�ve lost: my Grandmother, my cousin, my buddy Joe, my Father, and my friend Michael. That�s just nuts.

Vista Drive

previous | next | older | current | diaryland

 

free stats