The Observer - a photo journal

5:17 on 6.13.09 | 2009-06-14 |

Saturday I was invited to celebrate personal achievements at a friend�s house. While there I took my 5:17 picture, a chair. It�s crazy what has happened in my life over the last few years. Five years ago I didn�t even have my A.A. degree after being a perpetual student for *cough* years. Four years ago my Grandmother lay dying in a hospital bed. Two years ago I finally got my B.A. in English. And today I sit poised to start a Masters program in Library Science. Though that time I had some ups and downs, and of course nothing�s been easy. But at the end of the day I know myself better. I think the worst thing that I have experienced are the deaths of my Mother and Grandmother. After that everything else just isn�t has hard to deal with. I guess that�s why I�m still standing here.

previous | next | older | current | diaryland

 

free stats