The Observer - a photo journal

Bird Sanctuary, Griffith Park | 2009-12-23 |

There�s a line in a movie that states that, �There are eight million stories in the Naked City.� In a city as large as L.A. one is never really that far away from another person. The other day I went up to Griffith park�s Bird Sanctuary, which didn�t have that many birds. But it also didn�t have a soul around. There�s a path running besides it, so I�m sure that I wasn�t ever more than five hundred feet from another human the whole time. But right there, at that moment, I was alone. All I heard was the sound of the squirrels running around. :)

On an entirely different subject... it�s sad when people disappoint you, so you lower your expectations and they not only live down to those lowered expectations.

IMAGE_171 / Vista Drive

previous | next | older | current | diaryland

 

free stats